The SAYRA 2022 PHRF Offshore Championship Series is a series of events that is not only challenging for the competitors but promotes participation and fun for all who compete. This Series will consist of several SAYRA member clubs' existing regattas and races, whose results will be used to gain points towards the SAYRA 2022 PHRF Offshore Championship. Points shall be awarded for both participation and performance throughout the series. For further information please contact SAYRA Championship Committee Chair Patrick Aulton Chisum,


NOR 2022 (1-20-22)


Final Results 11/11/2022


2022 Champions

Spin A J111 Heatwave

Spin B Beneteau Naut on Call                     Non-Spin Catalina 34 Z-Breeze


Date Event Club Location Format
March 19-20 St. Patrick's Day Regatta Geechee Sailing Club Sav. GA Fleet Racing
April 2-3 Santa Elena Regatta Beaufort YSC Beaufort SC Fleet Racing
May 14-15 Wassaw Cup Sav YC Savannah GA Fleet Racing
May 20 Savannah Cup CORA/ Chatham SC Charleston - to - Savannah Overnight Race
August 26 Indigo Cup CORA Charleston - to - Georgetown Overnight Race
September 17 Hook Ocean Race YCHHI / SIBC Hilton Head - to - Savannah Day Ocean Race
October 8-9 SCYC Ocean Challenge South Carolina YC Hilton Head Fleet Racing
November 12 ChYC Big Boat Regatta ChYC Charleston  Fleet Racing




Congratulations to:

High Spin: Entropy/C. Student - Skipper Lomas, CSC J100

Low Spin: Vortex - Skipper SCYC, J70 

Non Spin: Peregrine, Skipper Ed Owens, Sabre 30 Savannah





Congrats to the 2020 Division winners:

Spin Division LS: High Viz J105, Gebel Seese, Savannah YC

Spin Division HS: Fortitude J24, James Thurlow, South Carolina YC

Non-Spin Division: Grand Cru, C&C33, Todd Williams Skidaway Island BC





For further information please contact SAYRA Championship Committee Chair 

Patrick Aulton Chisum,


Final Standings 11-11-19

FINAL RESULTS 10-15-2018

Support SAYRA Sailors donate to the Helen Hanley Fund today!